MOMENT (2014)

Nominated for 6 Dora Mavor Moore Awards
in the Independant Theatre Category.

Outstanding Production (ARC).

Outstanding Ensemble (ARC).

Outstanding Set Design (Jackie Chau).

Outstanding Performance (Aviva Armour-Ostroff).

Outstanding Performance (Deborah Drakeford).

Outstanding Direction (Christopher Stanton).

It’s been 15 years since a single act of sudden violence ripped the Lynch family apart.
Since then, those left behind retreated into the routine of normal family life –
whatever that means.

Tonight, Nial Lynch comes home.

It quickly becomes clear
that the ghosts haunting this family
have only been lying in wait.

The knives are out tonight.

(And not to cut the quiche.)

Aviva Armour-Ostroff // Ciara Lynch
Gordon Bolan // Fin White
Deborah Drakeford // Teresa Lynch
Ryan Hollyman // Nial Lynch
Janet Porter // Niamh Lynch
Andre Sills // Dave Blake
Bahareh Yaraghi // Ruth Pigeon & Hilary Kelly

Christopher Stanton // Director & Sound & Music
Nick Blais // Lighting Design
Jackie Chau // Set & Costume Design
Tamara Vuckovic // Stage Manager
Gavin McDonald // Production Manager
Emma Mackenzie Hillier // Producer
Melanie Hrymak // Assistant Producer

This is what Glenn Sumi of NOW Magazine thought of the show.

And here’s Lynn Slotkin’s review.

And here’s Steve Fisher from The Torontoist giving the show some serious love.

MOMENT would not have been possible without
the generous support of these organizations:

Toronto Arts Council Nella Food Equipment Investors Group

Special thanks to our growing list of ARCangels:


Lois Adamson // Bonnie Anderson // Graham Angus // Stewart Arnott // Maneli Badii & Mark Adams // Massoud & Mehri Badii // Bryan Bolan // Cathy Bolan // Susan Bolan // Peter Blackie // Laura Bradley // Beatrice Campbell // Ashlie Corcoran // The De Shane Family // James Ducommun // Greg Elliott // Margaret Evans // Diane Flacks // Susanna Fournier // Jacklyn Francis // Bruce Geddes // Mehrzad Ghassemi // Marco Ghassemi // Jen Green // Marjaneh Hashemi // Alexis Koetting Hyndman // Christine Horne // Dianne Ingram // Farhan Ali Khan & Gopika Aggarwal // Michelle Langille // Brad & Jana Lepp // Connor Lepp // Chris Lepp // Hedy Lepp // James & Christina Lepp // Alison Li // Catherine McNally // Scott Emerson Moyle // Désirée Neumann // Derek Phillips // Emily Piggford // Anna & Brock Pudlis // Single Threat Productions // Razi Shawaldeh // Elizabeth & Doug Stewart // Graeme Stewart // Jane Stewart // Jasmine Tehara // Jack & Nancy Tuomi // Kate Ann Vandermeer // Azadeh Yaraghi // Mashid Yaraghi // Del & Shirley Yoder // Anonymous x 5